Display a web interstitial ad

SCHOLARSHIP: University of Nottingham, UK Masters Scholarship 2024 |APPLY NOW|


Applications are now open from outstanding students from Africa, India and selected Commonwealth countries for the Developing Solutions Masters Scholarships to study at University of Nottingham, for the 2024/25 academic session.

Scholarship Application Deadline: 

17 April 2024

About University :

The University of Nottingham is a public research university in Nottingham, England. It was founded as University College Nottingham in 1881, and was granted a royal charter in 1948. Nottingham is organised into five constituent faculties, within which there are more than 50 schools, departments, institutes and research centres. Nottingham has more than 46,000 students and 7,000 staff across the UK, China and Malaysia and had an income of £811.2 million in 2022–23, of which £129.5 million was from research grants and contracts.


Scholarship Details:

  • University Name: University of Nottingham
  • Scholarship Type: Tuition waiver
  • Scholarship Worth: Up to 100% tuition waiver
  • Number of Awards: 105
  • Study Level: Masters
  • Nationality: Africans, Indians and Selected Commonwealth Nationals
  • This award can be taken in the UK

Scholarship Eligibility Requirement:

To be apply for the Developing Solutions Masters Scholarships, applicants must meet the following conditions:

  • Be domiciled in Africa, India or one of the selected Commonwealth countries.
  • Be classed as an overseas student for fee purposes.
  • Hold an offer to start a full-time masters (including MRes) at the University of Nottingham, UK for 2024/2025 in the faculties of Engineering, Medicine and Health Sciences, Science, Social Sciences.
  • Eligible countries are: Africa (all nations), Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kiribati, Malaysia, Maldives, Montserrat, Nauru, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Scholarship Application Guidelines:

Interested applicants for the Developing Solutions Masters Scholarships must apply for and receive an offer to study a full-time masters programme at the University of Nottingham before applying for the scholarship.

After being offered admission, you can then proceed to apply through the scholarships section at NottinghamHub. Applicants that have an offer for an MRes course, email the scholarships team on scholarship-assistant@nottingham.ac.uk for instructions on how to apply.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *